Evelyn Mackin IFSHT Gongress Grant

This triennial congress grant was established in 2010 to honour Evelyn Mackin, the first president of IFSHT and a leader in the development of hand therapy worldwide.
The grant supports one or more therapists to attend the next IFSHT Triennial Congress from a country where hand therapy is developing and does not currently hold full membership in IFSHT. The recipient is someone who is a potential leader of hand therapy in their country who may otherwise not have the resources to attend. Applicants for this grants must not receiving funds from another source. In 2016, again five therapists were fully sponsored to attend the triennial congress.

2019 Four award winners: Liis Lamson, Estonia; Marta Jokiel, Poland; Tsitsi Murove, Zimbabwe and Gangtey Yoedzer, Buthan. These winners are shown in the photograph in this order (left to right) with Anne Wajon, Immediate Past President IFSHT.

Thank you to all our sponsors of the Evelyn Mackin grant. Sponsors included Hand Rehabilitation Foundation (USA), HandLab (USA), Hand Therapy Certification Commission (HTCC) and MANY Individual Hand Therapists from all corners of the world. At the age of 90 Evelyn Mackin, the first President of IFSHT, attended the congress and was honoured by IFSHT and IFSSH at the Reflections of Legends Session.

If you would like to donate to this worthy cause, please follow this link Evelyn Mackin Triennial IFSHT Congress Grant.